Skip to content

Do Svidaniya, Maxim

08/06/10
by

A story out of Sovetsky Sport magazine reports that Maxim Afinogenov has signed with SKA St. Petersburg for five years. I dunno why, but I feel compelled to talk about the mercurial former Sabre.

Yea, he never really fit the system in place here save those two magical years after the lockout ended. Yea, he’s got the hockey smarts of a grapefruit. Yea, he was the cause of so freakin many offside calls it was ridiculous. But there were those moments were you just stood there in awe (like the video above) or were too busy celebrating to care who you were hugging or jump around with (like the video below). And since he hasn’t been a Sabre for over a year now, it’s much easier to look at the fond memories without the inevitable facepalm moments.

I wish the guy well in Russia. His play was always better suited to the bigger ice and he always had an extra bit of fire in his belly when playing for anything involved with his Motherland. до свидания, Афоризм.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/22/13 6:36 PM

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who was conducting a little research on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast simply because I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to discuss this issue here on your website.

  2. 07/30/13 10:20 AM

    Amazing things here. I am very satisfied to look your article.

    Thanks so much and I am looking forward to contact you.
    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  3. 08/05/13 3:00 PM

    It did not display any error or warning messages that I have clicked or refreshed the windows.
    That is why, mostly it is seen that only operating system vendors and device vendors develop drivers.

    But it should be noted that to run any kind of new device that
    is not recognized by the operating system you would need a new device driver.

  4. 08/27/13 1:45 PM

    Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I
    stumbleupon everyday. It’s always exciting to read through content from other writers and use a little something from their web sites.

  5. 09/23/13 5:26 AM

    It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.

    I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few
    interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles
    referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  6. 09/27/13 2:25 AM

    Whats up this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so
    I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  7. 12/16/13 5:53 PM

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me.
    Cheers!

  8. 12/27/13 6:17 PM

    Therе’s certainly a lot tο know about this issue. I love all of thе points you’ve made.

  9. 03/03/14 1:10 AM

    Overall, Business Link seems very consumer friendly, with
    added specifics of Services not simply products being covered inside the act,
    and giving the individual tips on what to do inside a situation
    and what ought to be covered by the retailer
    in terms with a product going wrong. When submitting posts, make confident you
    check out the grammar of your article. Your family is the last anyone to
    know or think that you got a significant award, that
    your particular clients are successful or that you’re helping a
    large number of people.

  10. 03/11/14 8:17 PM

    Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.
    I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where
    to start. Do you have any points or suggestions?
    Cheers

  11. 06/22/14 10:53 AM

    If you want to take a great deal from this article then you have to apply these techniques to your won webpage.

  12. 06/24/14 6:11 AM

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your
    site on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing site!

  13. 06/29/14 6:22 PM

    What’s up everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this web site, and post is
    in fact fruitful in support of me, keep up posting such content.

  14. 07/13/14 1:55 AM

    These are truly fantastic ideas in about blogging. You have touched some good factors here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.

  15. 07/21/14 4:28 PM

    Post writing is also a excitement, if you be familiar with afterward you can write
    otherwise it is difficult to write.

  16. 07/25/14 6:17 AM

    Being overweight or out of shape – fatty tissue can lead to poor muscle tone contributing to
    ‘. Neck Braces: A soft neck brace can help those with nasal issues but
    they can be uncomfortable for sleeping. As problems in the respiratory network of the sufferer are
    usually to blame for snoring, it is best to check there first.

  17. 07/30/14 7:05 PM

    Yes! Finally someone writes about cure of herpes zoster.

  18. 07/31/14 8:51 PM

    Wabi Sabi, an ancient Chinese philosophy adapted by the Japanese and practiced by many Westerners today,
    presents an alternative way of living more than a way of decorating
    your home. Colors, lines and shapes are just a few
    items that are used to make a design come to life.
    Payers and health carriers seems to be caught up
    in the uncertainties surrounded around these health insurance exchanges
    and how the payers should align their health
    products and business structures to quickly and effectively realign themselves with the
    different state health insurance exchanges.

Leave a Reply

