Skip to content

Sabres: A Summer Anthem

07/15/13
by

To get you in the mood:

You know you love me, I know you care

Just Tweet whatever, and I’ll be there

You are my love, you are my heart

And we will never ever ever be apart

Are we an item? DR, quit playing

We’re just fans, what are you saying?

Say there’s a trade and look right in my eyes

July 07 broke my heart for the first time

And I was like…

Sabres, sabres, sabres oooh

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres nooo

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres nooo

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Oh, for you my heart defies all reason

And I just can’t believe there’s no postseason

And I wanna play it cool, but I’m losin’ you

I’ll buy most anything, Just win a g*d damn ring

And it’s in pieces, Darcy fix them

And just break it, then remake it til we’re not victims

I’m going down, down, down, down

And I just can’t believe the post-season won’t be around

And I’m like

Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres nooo

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres nooo

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Ronny! When I was 13, I had my first love,

There was nobody that compared to my Sabres

And nobody came between us or could ever come above

They had me going crazy, oh, I was star-struck,

They woke me up daily, don’t need no Starbucks.

They made my heart pound, it skipped a beat when I rose from my seat and

RJ yelled at First Niagara, but I really wanna see them in the early summer

They know they got me dazing cause they were so amazing

And now my heart is breaking but I just keep on saying…

Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres nooo

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres nooo

Like Sabres, Sabres, Sabres oooh

I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

I’m gone (Yeah Yeah Yeah, Yeah Yeah Yeah)

Now I’m all gone (Yeah Yeah Yeah, Yeah Yeah Yeah)

Now I’m all gone (Yeah Yeah Yeah, Yeah Yeah Yeah)

Now I’m all gone (gone, gone, gone…)

I’m gone

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sam permalink
    07/16/13 8:28 AM

    Are you leaving us for San Jose ?

  2. 07/16/13 12:00 PM

    Nah, I just thought the Tim Kennedy pic was funny.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 867 other followers

