Skip to content

Stepping Down

03/03/13
by

Life happens, and so I’m turning the lights off at my proverbial office one last time. I’m letting the lunatics take over the asylum and leaving Black & Blue & Gold to Alexander, Stephanie, and Dan. They’ll keep pounding the pound while, who knows, maybe I’ll pop up again someday here or there.

I’ve done some cool things with BBG like crack jokes with print guys in the press box (it’s amazing how much vitriol vanishes when Twitter isn’t the conversation medium), attend press conferences, meet really great people, and made  awesome frenemies (looking at you sh*theels at Days of Y’Orr).

It’s been real, but now it’s time to leave the basement and go outside.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/10/13 4:03 PM

    I simply couldn’t leave your website before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual information a person supply to your visitors? Is going to be again ceaselessly to check out new posts

  2. 03/10/13 4:28 PM

    Good blog you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find quality
    writing like yours nowadays. I seriously appreciate people like you!
    Take care!!

  3. 03/13/13 10:39 AM

    Appreciating the dedication you put into your blog and detailed information you present.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same old rehashed information. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds
    to my Google account.

  4. 04/02/13 3:03 AM

    I have learn some just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much effort you place to create any such fantastic informative website.

  5. 04/11/13 1:06 PM

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and
    in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 866 other followers

